Real-World Starlink Mini Battery Runtime Data
Real runtime varies with the Mini's actual power draw, alignment and obstructions, temperature, network activity, the power connection, and conversion losses. These field results are reference points, not guaranteed runtimes.
Evidence labels distinguish measured and independent tests from owner reports, compatibility-only evidence, and manufacturer claims. Commercial claims are identified separately and are not treated as independent measurements.
On narrow screens, scroll the table horizontally to see every column.
| Battery | Capacity | Connection | Observed runtime | Conditions | Evidence | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Goal Zero Sherpa 100PD | 95 Wh | USB-C / DC cable | 3 h 43 min | Full discharge; clear sky, unobstructed view, >99.9% ping uptime, one startup | Measured test | Test report |
| Anker 737 PowerCore 24K | 86.4 Wh | USB-C | 1.5–4 h | About 3 h aligned versus 1.5 h not aligned; another owner reported about 4 h with only the Mini connected | User reports | Owner reports |
| Anker 737 PowerCore 24K | 86.4 Wh | USB-C | 5 h | Nighttime outdoor test; Mini powered from the battery | Independent test | GearLab test |
| Baseus Blade 100W | 74 Wh | Not specified | About 2 h | Typical use; further setup detail was not provided | User report | Owner report |
| Jackery Explorer 100 Plus | 99.2 Wh | USB-C | 3–5 h; mixed compatibility reports | One user test reported normal runtime at varying loads. A separate compatibility report found the Mini restarted every 2–4 minutes with two units and several 100W PD cables. | User reports Compatibility-only evidence | Runtime reportCompatibility report |
| Anker SOLIX C200X | 230 Wh | Not specified | About 6 h | Road-trip experience with intermittent unplugging; the owner described 6 h as a reasonable result | User report | Owner report |
| Anker SOLIX C300 DC | 288 Wh | 12V outlet / DC or USB-C cable | About 8–10 h | Range across two owners; the 10 h report used a 3 m USB-C-to-Starlink cable during weekend use | User reports | 8 h report10 h report |
| Star-Batt Plus | 576 Wh | Direct battery system | 27 h 27 min | Continuous camp test; 8.3% battery capacity remained when the test ended | Measured test | Test write-up |
| Star-Batt Mini | 576 Wh | Direct battery system | 27 h 15 min | Cold-weather result reported by the linked review; the original test is not linked | Independent test (cited by review) | Review citing test |
| PeakDo LinkPower 1 | 99 Wh | Direct DC / integrated | 4+ h owner report; 4.5+ h manufacturer claim | Owner use; the manufacturer does not publish comparable test conditions | User report Manufacturer claim | Owner reportManufacturer claim |
Why real-world runtime varies
- Actual power draw: Starlink Mini does not consume a fixed number of watts.
- Alignment and obstructions: a poor view of the sky can increase radio work and retries.
- Network activity: traffic level and background updates can change demand.
- Temperature: cold or heat can affect both the Mini and available battery energy.
- USB-C/DC versus AC: conversion stages and inverter overhead reduce delivered energy.
- Usable battery capacity and cutoff: the advertised capacity may not all reach the load before protection circuits stop output.
- Cable and USB-PD compatibility: cable resistance, supported voltage profiles, and PD negotiation can reduce efficiency or cause restarts.
Source and limitations
Starlink's support documentation lists Mini at roughly 20–40 W typical average consumption and 15 W idle. It also lists a 12–48 VDC, 60 W input rating. Snow melt, activity, cable losses and conversion method can increase real battery demand.